Directors & Staff

Contact Us: 

commons@ucsd.edu (858) 822-1992 

Teaching + Learning Commons

Academic Achievement Hub

  • Susan Rinaldi

    Susan Rinaldi

    Director, Academic Achievement Hub

     

    smrinaldi@ucsd.edu 

    (858) 822-3618

  • Deyna Roberson Brookins

    Deyna Roberson Brookins

    Supplemental Instruction (SI) Coordinator

     droberson@ucsd.edu
     (858)534-9477
  • Blaxton Bucklew

    Supplemental Instruction (SI) Coordinator

    bbucklew@ucsd.edu 

  • Remi Zhu

    Tutoring Assistant

    juz068@ucsd.edu 

Digital Learning

Engaged Teaching

Experiential Learning

Academic Internship Program (AIP)

Engaged Learning Tools

Writing + Critical Expression

  • Matt Nelson

    Matt Nelson

    Director, Writing + Critical Expression Hub

     

    mtnelson@ucsd.edu

    (858) 534-6767

  • Erica Bender, Ph.D.

    Erica Bender, Ph.D.

    Associate Director, Writing + Critical Expression Hub

    e1bender@ucsd.edu 

  • Maggie Thach Morshed

    Maggie Thach Morshed

    Administrative Assistant, Writing + Critical Expression Hub

     

    mathach@ucsd.edu

    (858) 246-2117